PDA

View Full Version : Which Tank class should I roll?

Midoo
09-11-2019, 03:06 PM
Warrior, Paladin and Shadow Knight all seem cool as fuck to me. I'm looking for a simple answer considering the following variables:

- I have zero patience and won't be taking these to max level so raid/endgame performance does not matter to me.

- I'm a huge fan of soloing because I'm not always feeling social.

- I'm still new to the server, my main is a level 35 barb shammy. I'm too broke to twink at all but I can craft banded armor and maybe afford a 500 plat weapon if I'm really willing to sacrifice and I can make sow/gate/ivu potions.

- I like doing big dick DPS but still at least be able to hold enemies to my face, so I need less of a tank-focused class and more of a damage dealer who can also hold aggro.

bigjeff100
09-11-2019, 03:16 PM
SK I'm thinkin? Also maybe consider a monk?

ineubis
09-11-2019, 03:22 PM
If solo is your primary thing I would sasy SK. Fear kiting is huge and got me all the way to 60.

Any big dick damage won't happen until you're above lvl 40 (when the dmg caps are removed) and have a nice 2H weapon, but not a DPS class by any means, unless well-geared.

For holding agro, the SK/PAL snap agro is great.

Zero patience and EQ do not mix :P

Jibartik
09-11-2019, 03:24 PM
Yeah SK for you for sure.

Any big dick damage won't happen

For any of these classes lol but the SK is your best shot at that. Altho on red servers, you are able to do that big dick damage you're so after, but not currently on p99s red server because there are no players there. (unless at 60 now a warrior is some berzerk crazy dps machine idk anything about that)

But I still think you will enjoy SK based on your bullet points.

Which one of the 3 seems most interesting to you to gear? Id go with that one.

Crawdad
09-11-2019, 03:26 PM
- I have zero patience and won't be taking these to max level so raid/endgame performance does not matter to me.
+Pal/SK