PDA

View Full Version : Attention GMs! Reset the sleeper!

Jayteeworld
03-17-2020, 06:13 PM
Hi I’m new to p99 as of the past 4 months.
I played in live as a child as never got to experience the pure nostalgia of Sleepers Tomb.
Coming to this server and relearning the game has been fun yes.
Every time I would ask about the “sleeper” people would say he’s woken up but almost like he’s “He-who-shall-not-be-named”.
I would then ask if he’s woken and most of the mobs don’t respawn why don’t the GMs just reset him?

Pros — this would bring back more players that quit after such a fiasco.
Cons— some states are still under quarantine.

So GMs why won’t you reset him? “Seems as simple as a click of a button”

I myself would love to experience this content, not the subpar version of it currently.

Duane
03-17-2020, 06:30 PM
Try Green.

Ripqozko
03-17-2020, 06:51 PM
Sorry you dont got warder loot. Consider Green.

bradsamma
03-18-2020, 02:24 PM
I agree that it should be reset but you should also say please as opposed to making demands on volunteers.

enjchanter
03-18-2020, 04:05 PM
can we bring back guises too while were at it

Ripqozko
03-18-2020, 04:16 PM
Can we bring back broken pally bee weapon too

rezzie
03-18-2020, 05:09 PM
Let's compromise. Bring back the sleeper but leave the warders out.

Evia
03-18-2020, 05:23 PM
Not classic
Ruins immersion and epicness of everything The Sleeper is and stands for.
The unkillable,
The one time event, would be devalued
Sleeper was never expected to be experienced by everyone
That was the entire point.

These kind of requests brought us PoP port books and world of warcraft. No please.

Balimon
03-18-2020, 06:04 PM
You have plenty of time to level a toon on Green to see it!

Stryker85
03-18-2020, 07:30 PM
As much as I want this to happen, it never will.

El-Hefe
03-18-2020, 07:45 PM
Y’all need “Classic Jesus”tm.

kjs86z
03-19-2020, 10:54 AM
r/wallstreetbets told me stonks only go up

Sweetbaby Jesus
03-19-2020, 11:02 AM