PDA

View Full Version : Gear for a level 11 human monk

teagueash
04-08-2020, 09:15 PM
I'm a newbie, and have around 160 plat left after buying two Master Wu's Trance Sticks. Not sure what to focus on next. Someone was kind of enough to toss me a Phase Spider Carapace, which I use, but maybe it would be better to sell it and gear up?

Equips:

gloves: Griffon Talon Gloves
wrists: Bracers of Battle
Rings: Scarab Ring/Crystal Ring
Weaps: 2x Master Wu
Chest: Phase Spider Carapace
Rest: Cloth

Items:

90% of Small Banded Set

Dogma
04-08-2020, 09:49 PM
Best possible thing you could do right now is to reroll as iksar.

Can't beat that racial slot upgrade.

Kealenfists
04-09-2020, 12:00 AM
Save your cash and get a haste item.

Muggens
04-09-2020, 12:18 AM
Platinum Fire Wedding Rings. And dont worry about items now, they will come

Crede
04-09-2020, 09:34 AM
Sell off everything you own and roll an enchanter, gear it the best you can and get it to 60 and start farming stuff to eventually twink the piss outta your monk.

Baler
04-09-2020, 10:42 AM
the best bang for your buck on blue is Silver Chitin Hand Wraps (https://wiki.project1999.com/Silver_Chitin_Hand_Wraps)

magnetaress
04-09-2020, 11:10 AM
mesh :D

McSticky
04-09-2020, 11:21 AM
Play what you want. Being a monk is not a get rich strategy though. I would get:
2x HP rings
SCHW
Wu's Quivering staff when level 20

Nice to have:
Azure Sleeves - Cheap with nice AC
Wu's armor. Usually can get this for free from someone working on tailoring
2x Tar goo strands - Very cheap wrist option

Should be able to level for awhile with that and random gear you find.

Croco
04-09-2020, 04:12 PM
I would focus on finding someone to hold your gear so you can reroll iksar and transfer it over.

Topgunben
04-09-2020, 09:29 PM