PDA

View Full Version : Grouping: Desirable Classes?

Azu
05-09-2011, 12:16 PM
I'm a grouping oriented player and don't care much for soloing if i don't have to. I'm also new to the sever and was wondering what are some desirable classes for grouping? also what are there "too much of" or "not enough of" on the server?

thank you very much for any info :)

tingling
05-09-2011, 12:53 PM
you can't go wrong with a cleric enchanter or tank...

Doors
05-09-2011, 01:12 PM
Can't go wrong playing a ranger.

baalzy
05-09-2011, 01:19 PM
Can't go right playing a ranger.

FTFY.

Supaskillz
05-09-2011, 01:25 PM
Class desirability poll thread is useful to look at. Doors is clearly joking no one wants to group with rangers even there are almost none on the server. Every group starts with cleric ench and tank and usually peoples first choice for other 3 slots are monks and rogues.

Frytard
05-09-2011, 01:47 PM
Enchanters, but dont play one if u have dwns syndrome - thank you ahead of time

Teensy Weensy
05-09-2011, 01:47 PM
We need more magicians

Doors
05-09-2011, 01:49 PM
Granted that I am joking, rangers work fine in groups. Theres only a small minority of elitists fags that don't like hybrids. The other 90% of the playerbase will be fine with whatever class you choose to play as long as you play it well and don't act like a prick.

quellren
05-09-2011, 02:29 PM
I hate to perpetuate the 'Ranger Hate' but honestly....Right now, there is no reason to play one unless you just *LOVE* that class.
I have ZERO problem with them, and will invite one into my group as DPS any day, but my experience playing one into his mid-20's, few ppl actually have as much love as they claim, or as I do. I played for about 6 hours in LoIO with LFG flag up this week, and /ooc'ing every 10 minutes with no groups.
Everything a Ranger can do, someone else does just as well, plus other things better.