PDA

View Full Version : I'm one of those people coming from the downed SOE servers...

Apsidey
05-09-2011, 01:55 PM
First off, I'd just like to say that I can't IMAGINE (I literally can't, I have no programming experience) the amount of work that has to have gone into something like this. Incredible work on bringing EQ as it was in the early years back to life.

So yeah, I'm new here! I played EQ from launched through The Buried Sea expansion, starting on Solusek Ro (where I was a member of the famed "Bashin Ordur!! troll and ogre guild) before moving on later to Firiona Vie (where I did my tenures in League of Shadows, League of Honour, Resolution, and later Stoic Tenacity) and am now an EQ2 / Rift player, having dabbled of course in many other titles over the years. When I stumbled across the EQemu site and saw Project 1999, I read over the requirements and scrambled to get out my titanium discs.

So now here I am, with a handful of level 1-5 characters, enjoying the crap out of the game again. I am obviously something of a roleplayer, so don't be upset of my trollies bonk you on the head as he passes by, or call you 'stoopid'. Its a term of endearment, seriously. :)

and if you want to talk me ear off or anything like that, my names are as follows:

Grabbil - Troll SK
Raknak - Troll Shaman
Abileth - Dark Elf Enchanter
Sunaya - Wood Elf Bard

Former chars in EQ live (I'll try to add them to the wiki list when I get a chance):

Solusek Ro:
Grabbil Lombrik - Troll SK
Krakatula Fearclaw - Iksar Shaman

Firiona Vie:
Trevlin Rottguard - Human SK
Zippus Maximor - Gnome Wizard
Ashrie Maximor - Gnome Paladin
Jentri Kikuchiyo - Drakkin Monk
Apsidey Kinslin - Human SK

Thanks everyone for being so welcoming in game!

RiffDaemon
05-09-2011, 02:12 PM