PDA

View Full Version : Perhaps an odd question...

Breccia
05-25-2011, 02:34 PM
I'm new to the EQ Emulators here. I was wondering if the changes I made to be able to play here on Project:1999 preclude me from playing on another of the servers as well?

While my love for Classic EQ is boundless (I played for many years) I have a personal fondness for the froglocks.

While I wish to play here (and have set myself up, and am looking forward to duoing again with my husband - once our petition clears, anyway) I'd like to branch out, and check out a few of the other servers.

Will logging on to one of them change anything to make it impossible for me to play here?

Thank you for any responses.

-Breccia

baalzy
05-25-2011, 02:40 PM
Logging into another won't affect your P99 install, but not everything on the other customer servers will be functional. The biggest thing is the spell file, you'd need to swap to whichever one the other server you want to play on uses to get everything to work properly.

snwbrdr642
05-25-2011, 02:44 PM
i pretty much only play on p1999 now but if you do want to check out other servers here's the best way to do it.

first you wanna fresh install of titanium.

then for each server you want to play on you make a new EQ folder (copy + paste + rename) and make the necessary changes to that folder.

for 1999 you can fit all the necessary game files in a folder about 1.35 gigs. check out this thread:
http://www.project1999.org/forums/showthread.php?t=7186

i'm not sure if there are similar things you can do for other servers, but the entire game isn't that big so having individual folders is definitely the way to go IMO.

--------------------------