PDA

View Full Version : Oh God... Everquest is about to bite my adult life

nategrc
08-02-2011, 01:15 AM
Ok. So I played everquest from launch to luclin, came back and forth a few times. I was probably in 5th or 6th grade, and then until I graduated highschool. I was there in the beginning, whenever that was... killing wood elves in ocean of tears for belts that sold for 2 gold ... lol. getting massacred in befallen ( and getting my corpse stuck )... oh the good days=-).

However many years later, and into my professional career... ( even though I don't often play games ) I constantly check mmorpg news sites, and everquest 2 forums ( I hated that game ). As socially inept as I was through my younger years, honestly, everquest includes most of my fond memories growing up. There I said it.... ahh!

So I found this website, and I'm biting my fingernails over what to do. I have some questions, and I'm hoping to not receive a response similar to what I see on WoW forums. (Yes... I still read those too, five years later )

1) Is the community there? If I started a character would there actually be anyone my level to group with?
2) Is there a difference population-wise between evil / good
3) Economy status--- inflation? I just saw something on this site selling something for thousands of pp, that used to sell in game for 1 or 2 at most. Is it unrealistic to expect to be able to purchase anything until the higher levels when PP becomes more available?
4) Community relations-- how does the community generally interact with eachother? Is it the great online friendships I remember from my EQ days, or is it more similar to today's MMORPG communities?
5) Guilds-- how accessible are guilds ?