PDA

View Full Version : Very Off Topic - Hurt Lucker Sucks

Eastwood
04-01-2010, 09:58 PM
This movie is garbage,

I just saw this last night for my first time, this is fantasy not factual, not even close.

I'm hesitant to go into too much detail because the veterans are cool veterans are bad conversation gets old fast.

When I watch a movie dealing with a war I have some first hand experience with, I usually watch for military accuracy, standard operating procedure accuracy and this movie fails on every single fucking level. The only thing I like about this film is that they filmed in Jordan and the city scenes and people in the back round look very realistic. They filmed this movie in a great location.

However 3 guys rolling around in a humvee all over Iraq without any kind of chain of command or company to answer to is a bunch of shit.

Hasbinbad
04-01-2010, 10:29 PM
This movie is garbage,

I just saw this last night for my first time, this is fantasy not factual, not even close.

I'm hesitant to go into too much detail because the veterans are cool veterans are bad conversation gets old fast.

When I watch a movie dealing with a war I have some first hand experience with, I usually watch for military accuracy, standard operating procedure accuracy and this movie fails on every single fucking level. The only thing I like about this film is that they filmed in Jordan and the city scenes and people in the back round look very realistic. They filmed this movie in a great location.

However 3 guys rolling around in a humvee all over Iraq without any kind of chain of command or company to answer to is a bunch of shit.