PDA

View Full Version : I'm loving this classic server... but

Smoker
11-28-2011, 06:53 AM
I'm not trying to state everything as fact, it's my opinion.

but.. the population average is around 350. Maybe due to the PVP server.

On live back in the days, there were enough people playing to make a good economy. You could buy items at a reasonable price because enough loot was around.

If there were 1000's of people on this server, it would work as is.

I admit I'm new to the server, been just over a week now. My voice don't hold any weight..I don't expect it to.

But it must have crossed the minds of the Dev's how the economy is going to work?

There was, what was it.. 365 people ? who had their pp reduced to 0. I agree some punishment was needed. But that's gotta of had a ripple effect on honest people trying to sell/buy, what little loot there is.

But saying that, with an average of 350 online.. 365 cheaters, wtf?

Anyway, I'm thinking what can be done to help the economy. More loot drops in grouping dungeons? more named spawn in dungeons made for grouping in order to distribute loot around, more coin drops off mobs? free food, drink, spells? I'm just clutching at ideas.

I know this is dangerously close to breaking the “classic” feel, but what’s the point if it’s just classic for people who played when the server first started, when there was more playing at that time and are now strong enough to play the “classic” raids. It’s a bit like playing on EQ Live now and starting fresh without any help and just a few people to group with. You just would not progress at any reasonable rate.

I'm sure some people that are raiding now wouldn’t want this, it would bring more people into the raid zone rotations. It's understandable.. it's human nature to protect what one has. Some people might also like having things just as is even if they have no guild, no friends, no groups, no pp.. etc etc. As I said, this is my opinion.