PDA

View Full Version : New to server

mognet
04-14-2010, 01:34 PM
Question for the folks here. I'm new to the server and will be starting up once the server is back up. I'm debating on making a healer (shaman) but I'm curious what the healer population is like.

Do the healers of the server tend to hang out looking for groups or are all groups hanging out waiting on a healer?

Thanks!

Aprio
04-14-2010, 01:35 PM
I'm in the same boat and eagerly await a response to Mognet's question :)

maultar
04-14-2010, 01:37 PM
IMO, low end game (1-20) healers are greatly needed. If it were not for my wife who plays one, I never would have one. When I grouped on an alt we always had a tough time finding a healer.

jilena
04-14-2010, 01:46 PM
There are a LOT of druids and clerics on this server, and probably more shaman than there ever were on live. That said I think healers still have a reasonably easy time finding a group. I've only had a couple of exp groups ever turn down filling a slot with a shaman and they typically already had a couple other low DPS classes.

mitic
04-14-2010, 01:51 PM
Do the healers of the server tend to hang out looking for groups or are all groups hanging out waiting on a healer?

Thanks!

if you want to start a healer, do it.

about grouping, well ive never put up the /lfg tag once since i actively asked groups in my hunting zone or started groups myself...longest it took me to see the first yellow exp message was 15 minutes so far.

27 bard here so iam not even a needed keyclass.

harojaro91
04-14-2010, 01:59 PM
As a tank, Clerics are generally the last spot that we still need to fill, I've waited over an hour sometimes, and sometimes it takes too long that the group just splits. Can never have too many clerics imo. Way to many shamans and druids. This is the list that I would rank these classes for importance.
1. Cleric
2. Shaman
3. Druid

Bones
04-14-2010, 02:00 PM
Need moar wizards.

Bhutt
04-14-2010, 02:08 PM