PDA

View Full Version : Recommended class for first level 50?

VincentVolaju
04-17-2010, 08:28 PM
So Ive got a couple characters under level 10 so far and to be honest, most of them seem pretty fun, however I cant make up my mind! Ive never played a character passed like level 15ish or so in EQ, thats how little I know about the game. Ive made a few topics asking general questions about difference class's trying to get a good idea on what I want to play, and I just can not make up my mind. Considering we have this bonus 25% xp for a week, I really want to take adv. of it and try to level ONE character as much as possible. So I was hoping maybe some of you could make some suggestions / give opinions.

What would you all say would be the best class for someone to play who has never really experienced EQ, but has alot of MMO experience. So I am new to the game, but not really a complete newb, I am sure I will learn quickly. I was begining to lean towards a Warrior or Rogue, however since this is my first character I have no money to twink them and I have been told they are very gear dependent so, maybe that isnt a very good choice for a first level 50? What do you all think?

THANKS!!!

Heckler
04-17-2010, 08:45 PM
Determine your personality to figure out which character to play.

In EQ LIVE, I had a high level CLR. I thought I'd try something different and go Warrior on here. They were the most painful 24 levels of my life. Every ding made me hate it more. The fact is, I can't play a tanking class. I also cannot play an overplayed class.

What kind of role do you enjoy? What separates EQ from other MMO's is you have a defined roll. No one can tell you what to play. What I can say is, DO NOT PICK A CLASS BASED UPON THE FIRST 30 LEVELS!

L2Phantom
04-17-2010, 08:47 PM
Make a mage. Twink out whatever you find out you want to play after grouping with every class on your mage. Should make it easy.

Skope
04-17-2010, 08:56 PM