PDA

View Full Version : Velious?

maahes
01-12-2012, 08:08 PM
I'm brand new to the server and have been reading the forums now for about a week. I have not stumbled across any information on when Velious would be released. Only that the devs want to keep it close to the time line that live in 2000. I know Epics just were released recently along with VP.

Now for the record, I personally hope Velious is not released for a good long while. I need plenty of time to catch up. Not to mention I would love to have my Epic before Velious doors were open.

Thanks in advance all.

Werlop
01-12-2012, 08:24 PM
Kunark was about 7 months from the devs posting they were 'more than halfway done' to full release. I do not expect to see Velious before winter 2012 at the soonest.
With epics out, the only major Kunark content left are revamps. So far, new content has been released about 2 months apart (Hole, VP, epics) so I would expect the revamps around March and word on Velious progress a month or two later.

Edrick
01-12-2012, 08:39 PM
Velious is going to be so grand. I can't wait.

maahes
01-13-2012, 01:18 PM
Yes yes yes it is. But since I am brand new to the server I would like to enjoy some Kunark.

Thank you Werlop.

gambetto
01-13-2012, 01:28 PM
Velious was the best expansion imo. Can't wait!

Extunarian
01-13-2012, 01:28 PM
Kunark was about 7 months from the devs posting they were 'more than halfway done' to full release. I do not expect to see Velious before winter 2012 at the soonest.
With epics out, the only major Kunark content left are revamps. So far, new content has been released about 2 months apart (Hole, VP, epics) so I would expect the revamps around March and word on Velious progress a month or two later.

Which revamps? Hate, fear and chardok were all post-velious...

Nirgon
01-13-2012, 04:06 PM
Not to mention Velious is like the crowning achievement if they can get that down pat.

I can also see a lot of people being very eager to test Velious.

eqravenprince