PDA

View Full Version : monk 2hb question

iknad
01-29-2012, 06:59 PM
Hey all, im new to the server. i have a level 21 monk and sombody gave me a baton of faith. i have 400 plat saved. should i get a wus quivering staff or stick with the baton and save my plat?

phobus
01-29-2012, 07:21 PM
What's your other gear like?

If you don't have a set of 55hp rings, I'd put the plat toward those first (should be 450-500pp for a pair). After that, I'd probably buy the Wu's staff and then start filling other slots.

DOPE
01-30-2012, 01:27 AM
What's your other gear like?

If you don't have a set of 55hp rings, I'd put the plat toward those first (should be 450-500pp for a pair). After that, I'd probably buy the Wu's staff and then start filling other slots.

Nailed it. PM me, I've got a Wu's staff you can have.

iknad
01-30-2012, 09:22 PM
Well my gear isnt too bad i guess, im sporting a full set of crescent armor from dalnir. I went down there when the necklace still dropped. Im finding the crescent to be lacking in armor class tho. How much better is the wus quivering compaired to the baton of faith tho? Is it worth upgrading the baton to the wus?

Yanomamo
01-31-2012, 12:54 AM
It is. Especially if it's free.

phobus
01-31-2012, 11:45 AM
The Crescent pieces don't have great AC, but in some slots it's as good as, or better than, anything else that's fairly inexpensive. For level 21, you're doing great if you've got a full set of Crescent. Look through the Monk equipment pages (http://wiki.project1999.org/index.php/Category:Monk_Equipment) and plan out your gear upgrades in advance.

The Baton is a good weapon, but the Wu's staff is an excellent weapon. It's far and away the best bang for the buck in Monk weapons. See this comparison (http://www.project1999.org/forums/showpost.php?p=519918&postcount=10), for example.

eqravenprince
01-31-2012, 01:03 PM