PDA

View Full Version : rogue vs wizard or re-roll

tingling
02-14-2012, 09:54 PM
I started playing a few months ago and stopped i leveled both a rogue and a wizard to 20 work got busy and i stopped playing...

I am back now and i would like to play a class that will actually be able to find a group because it can be kinda fun in a sick way and if i wanted to play a game where i would solo all the time i would just play wow...

Keeping in mind i want to group should i stick with the rogue or wizard or should i think of re-rolling as a chanter(played on live)/healer(never played). I am not really sure what the needs of the server are but the other thread i saw inspired me to ask the question...

IronLikeALionInZion
02-14-2012, 10:00 PM
both are good for groups but wizards have an available option to solo via quadding.

Motec
02-14-2012, 10:22 PM
Rogues dont need to be VP keyed with a robe of invocation to be group viable.

tingling
02-14-2012, 11:15 PM
Rogues dont need to be VP keyed with a robe of invocation to be group viable.

see this is the kind of stuff i wouldn't know since i started playing just before pop was released on the live servers!

fischsemmel
02-14-2012, 11:19 PM
I think you'll definitely have better luck finding groups as a rogue, though you do lack any solo potential whatsoever if you ever decide you want to spend some time soloing. Remember that finding a group is not always going to take you only 5-10 minutes, even at primetime.

If you don't want to play the rogue, I'd suggest cleric. They're basically essential for every group, rez is great, and they actually pack quite a solo punch so long as you stick to undead (again, incase you want to do that ever).

Wizards are VERY highly desired in raids, but that's not something you're going to be doing until you've spent the vast majority of 50 levels out there solo quadding somewhere. It's a great class to level while you're studying or doing housework or something.

tingling
02-15-2012, 09:37 AM