PDA

View Full Version : New to server, advice on warrior

ukaking
04-26-2010, 07:48 AM
Hello P1999!
Im still a newbie to the server but not to EQ itself. I have rolled a barb Warrior and my wife is playing a barb shammy. Though I am an EQ vet, I spent 95% of my time on Kunark. Is there any advice for a lvl 8 non-twinked warrior and shammy for gear and XP? We are currently hanging out in Blackburrow.

Omnimorph
04-26-2010, 08:41 AM
In terms of gear, probably just keep exping till at least 16, then i personally like to go to uguk. Fight there till probably 22-24, then move to sola. Got some chance of bronze armour dropping there. can go between there and HHK for your mid 20s to 30.

Weapon of choice for warrior seems to be obsidian shards until you get yaks. Can't remember how much they usually cost.

If you find yourselves near FP i'll make you guys some jewellery.

ukaking
04-26-2010, 09:52 AM
Ok, we are pretty much broke, pp wise and as far as mainland content goes, Im still kinda a newbie myself. We will just keep grinding away and see where it takes us. Any other advice would be welcome!

mgellan
04-26-2010, 10:06 AM
I (Barb tank) did BB to 10 then headed over to North Karanas and found a kind Druid to give me a lift to West Commonlands, did EC Orcs to 14, then Oasis for crocs to 16 and now I'll head to Orc Highway to 20, then probably to Unrest. Try to farm Low/Med/High Quality Bearskins while you're in Everfrost, I made 200pp (and bought my bronze armor and decent weps) selling my stock of skins in North Freeport (Although I think that was very generous, wish I took note of the name to thank him for kick starting my toon! Plus the fellow that sold me a bronze armor piece then handed me a PGT, thanks thanks thanks! I really get the old community feeling sitting in NFP at the bank let me tell you, very generous bunch!)