PDA

View Full Version : All I can say is...HOLY OMG!

Weekapaug
04-29-2010, 07:12 PM
THANK YOU to the folks responsible for this EMU. I've been floundering in a sea of semi-gaming boredom (xbox) for almost 2 years now and had almost given up on PC gaming altogether simply because of the lack of MMOs that aren't the same monty-haul-on-rails crap that they all have been since EQ and DAoC. I'm sure you guys have heard it all before, probably lived it too, so I will cut this short, save to say again, THANK YOU! I've literally been JONSING to play EQ the last few weeks but just couldnt stomach trying to go back to the old mains.

I'm old-school (April 10th-ish, '99---will post in the players section later about all that) but my girlfriend never played EQ and I've been dying to show her around, just seemed so pointless with the way live is now. Was poking around today and found Project 1999 mentioned on another forum and now I'm so stoked from reading your board that I can't wait to get it loaded and start. Called girlie at work and she's all about playing this...I even found my old copy of titanium from when I added an account way back in like 3 mins on the back of a shelf....We just gotta get loaded up, petition for dual access, and figure out what to play and we should be good to go to really play all weekend :)

Two questions I was hoping you guys wouldnt mind helping with so as to hasten the startup....