PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Afghanistan.

Kwitchercryn
03-18-2012, 03:02 PM
Greetings fellow Norrath adventurers! So, just heard about this site and the wonderful service that is being provided. I wish more than just about anything I could get my hands on a titanium client. I have not played EQ since roughly 2006. I started playing back in 1999 and I absolutely love the fact that ppl are able to play EQ how it was MEANT to be played with your server. Pre Luclin Everquest was the best time I have had on an MMO. I enjoyed it after, but not nearly as much as I did with just Classic, Kunark and Velious. I was sitting in my tent the other day, thinking back on all the awesome times I had, and I think I will always be that 16 year old kid who first picked up EQ, not knowing what to expect, running around in Greater Fay with no idea of what I was doing or where I was going and thinking I was hot shit when I looted my first pair of small cloth wristbands from a dead Orc centurion that I didnt even kill cause I was too low lvl outside Crushbone. I loved farming crushbone belts, filling up all my bag space, only to run my ass all the way to Kaladim to turn them in for XP and random pieces of leather, or taking a 40 minute boat ride from Faydwer to Antonica only to fall off the boat due to a zoning glitch and spending over 2 hours swimming back because I had never leveled my swimming >.<! lol Sorry, But its almost impossible for me to find somebody to talk to about all this that actually KNOWS what im talking about. Those were the good ol days and I would love to relive them again. I hope this site is still going strong when I finally make it back home. I would love the chance to join the ranks of players who appreciate classic EQ like I do. I wish you all the best and Good Hunting!

Kwitchercryn
03-18-2012, 03:08 PM