PDA

View Full Version : New to the server! Hi! :D

Taiku
07-13-2012, 06:26 PM
Dunno where else to post this, just thought I'd write something since the servers are down, and I've realized how addicted I have become to this game again!

I'm brand new to the server, I think I started at the beginning of this week, and I'm already level 11 on my Iksar monk named Taiku, got my blacksmithing and brewing up to a suitable level to raise my tailoring higher, since tailoring is my focus right now. I thought I would just dip my toes into the game and just run around to see stuff I missed from back when I use to play, fully expecting to be bored with it a few hours later, but I've already found people to add to my friends list and group with, and I'm remembering how addicting this game is!

I started playing EQ 1 back when Kunark had been released for a while, use to play it over at my friends house all the time, on his character, just running around and seeing the world, it was an amazing experience. So I got the game soon after and I was totally hooked for years, up until Luclin came out, and I felt the world get a lot smaller now that you could easily teleport from town to town instead of making some very long journey.

I never hit max level, I played for years and years, and never caught the level cap, I was enamored with grinding factions, and getting quests done, and neat loot, I would call myself a noob in the game just because I was mostly ignorant about the game, even though I played so much, which I think added to the feeling of how epic the game was, I was always suprised by something new!

Anyway I think I'll be completely addicted to this game again for a while, can't wait to get higher level and do some more fun stuff, and kill some cool monsters I never got to see when I played originally. Hope to see you guys in game!

Just wanted to end by saying thank you so much to the devs of project 1999, it's amazing to experience all of this again!

Cura