PDA

View Full Version : Hey I'm new here!

Sebastionleo
07-19-2012, 09:29 AM
I just started playing a couple days ago. Played to 65 with a boxed group on PEQ, and have tons of geared 70s on EZ, but had never tried p99 until recently.

I picked a necromancer because I'd never played one before and figured I could solo well if needed, but I realized I don't know the good necro solo spots. I had the sisters in LFay pointed out to me, and I'm farming them for exp and bronze weapons now at 13, but I don't really know where to go from here, anybody have any tips? Would be greatly appreciated.

Also I'd like to know the best way to fix faction, as I can't sell to wood elves, gnome guards hate me but their merchants are apprehensive, and I'm running around with 175 lbs of bronze and other stuff on me unable to sell.

Messianic
07-19-2012, 10:01 AM
You can sell your bronze at the vendor next to the steamfont druid rings - indifferent to all. Fixing faction usually isn't worth it. I wouldn't worry about it if I were you.

At 13, my necro did oasis - mainly because it's like shooting fish in a barrel, not because it's particularly fast or easier than elsewhere. Money sucks there too. You could try Erud's crossing or NK for greater lightstones to use for the concordance quest (9+pp per turn in and not weight restrictive).

Heavydrop
07-19-2012, 10:03 AM
Don't bother with faction as has been stated, unless you really really need to bank but that could be a real pita. You're a necro, you'll never really be liked anywhere but your own guild hall.

Unrest is your friend. Zone exp bonus and full of undead of course but it might be easier to solo in Oasis if you prefer that.

Striiker
07-19-2012, 12:36 PM