PDA

View Full Version : Classic UI 1999


erfg12
05-24-2010, 04:45 PM
If you want to go back before velious UI, I got a classic one, or at least something close. It's Fabbe's UI, but one that actually works for project1999 lol. I edited the hell out of it.

Please do follow the Readme.txt instructions and remember to make it fullscreen so the UI borders and windows fit into place!

DOWNLOAD: http://www.filefactory.com/file/b1d43ee/n/EQUI_classic.zip

SCREENSHOT: Inventory (http://img32.imageshack.us/img32/6947/inventory.gif)
SCREENSHOT: Spellbook (http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/3141/spellbook.gif)

kai4785
05-25-2010, 09:40 PM
Looks great. I have some info to add, and a question to ask.

Here's the value for each Inventory animation.

01 = Warrior
02 = Cleric
03 = Paladin
04 = Ranger
05 = ShadowKnight
06 = Druid
07 = Monk
08 = Bard
09 = Rogue
10 = Shaman
11 = Necromancer
12 = Wizard
13 = Magician
14 = Enchanter
15 = Beastlord

Then I wonder if you know how to change the size of the display area, so it fits inside the "frame" of the UI elements?

Thrymm
05-25-2010, 11:01 PM
Hah that brings back some memories!

Darian
05-26-2010, 12:17 AM
When I tried to fullscreen it my client crashed-- any ideas?

JayDee
05-26-2010, 01:10 AM
That is awesome but the single chat box would drive me crazy.

Savok
05-26-2010, 01:55 AM
Looks great. I have some info to add, and a question to ask.

Here's the value for each Inventory animation.

01 = Warrior
02 = Cleric
03 = Paladin
04 = Ranger
05 = ShadowKnight
06 = Druid
07 = Monk
08 = Bard
09 = Rogue
10 = Shaman
11 = Necromancer
12 = Wizard
13 = Magician
14 = Enchanter
15 = Beastlord

Then I wonder if you know how to change the size of the display area, so it fits inside the "frame" of the UI elements?

/em tries not to get to technical

In the EQUI_Animations.xml file there are the UIDAnimation settings for each class, listed as:

<Ui2DAnimation item = "A_ClassAnim01">
<Cycle>true</Cycle>
<Frames>
<Texture>Warrior01.tga</Texture>
<Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>64</CX>
<CY>128</CY>
</Size>
<Hotspot>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Hotspot>
<Duration>125</Duration>
</Frames>

These basically tell the screen what to draw for each class. In the EQUI_Inventory.xml you should have:

<StaticAnimation item= "ClassAnim">
<ScreenID>ClassAnim</ScreenID>
<Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>64</CX>
<CY>128</CY>
</Size>
<!-- Do NOT include an animation here since it messes with other UIs. Instead an animation instance is dynamically created and used. -->
</StaticAnimation>

<Screen item ="IW_CharacterView">
<ScreenID>IW_CharacterView</ScreenID>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>5</X>
<Y>176</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>64</CX>
<CY>128</CY>
</Size>
<Style_VScroll>false</Style_VScroll>
<Style_HScroll>false</Style_HScroll>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
<TooltipReference>Drop Item Here to Auto Equip</TooltipReference>
<DrawTemplate>WDT_Inner</DrawTemplate>
<Style_Titlebar>false</Style_Titlebar>
<Style_Closebox>false</Style_Closebox>
<Style_Minimizebox>false</Style_Minimizebox>
<Style_Border>true</Style_Border>
<Style_Sizable>false</Style_Sizable>
<Pieces>ClassAnim</Pieces>
</Screen>

The IW_CharacterView draws a box (the bottom red text size) on the screen in the location given (from the green text) within your inventory window. The ClassAnim part draws the EUI_Animations.xml class animation within the alotted IW_CharacterView box to the size stated (the top red text - the ClassAnimation should only equal or be smaller than the IW_CharacterView). The blue text denotes where the animation is placed within the IW_Characterview not the inventory window.

For example you could make the IW_Characterview box 64 x 128 and make the Classanim half the size at 32x64, but to center it you would have to change the blue text to say X=16 and Y=32.

The main thing to notice is the purple text. The old way of doing this was to list the warrior01.tga here and the game would see what class you were, but its now done differently. Its also important that you have your 'pieces' correctly noted, it should be under the IW_Characterview and not the Playerwindow at the bottom of the screen. You should have:

<Pieces>Screen:IW_CharacterView</Pieces>

there instead.

Seshen
05-26-2010, 06:10 PM
quick question, what do you do if your a monk to fill out the window because where the spell bar normally is, its just blank for a monk.

Thanks if anyone knows.

~Seshen

EDIT: I didn't really understand the previous explanation, so how it is exactly that you can get your correct character icon? No matter what I try all I get is necromancer.

utenan
06-02-2010, 05:49 PM
quick question, what do you do if your a monk to fill out the window because where the spell bar normally is, its just blank for a monk.

Thanks if anyone knows.

~Seshen

EDIT: I didn't really understand the previous explanation, so how it is exactly that you can get your correct character icon? No matter what I try all I get is necromancer.

Me too

Savok
06-02-2010, 06:22 PM
I thought I made it quite clear!

utenan
06-02-2010, 07:19 PM
the client is crashing now... hm...

Savok
06-02-2010, 08:06 PM
This Inventory xml file should solve your character animation automatically. No need to specify the version for your toon manually. The OP may need to adjust the IW_Charaterview screen item's position as I run EQ in widescreen and didn't want to mess with the ini file.

utenan
06-02-2010, 08:38 PM
still necro... I cannot get it to work, I know I must be doing something wrong lol, On the fiist page, you say to mess with the purple text, then there is a pink text also, what do we do with that? i am getting confused with these two lines, the pink text is not in the file that the OP gave, so do we add that? Ive messed with both lines for a bit and nothing works, i also used the file you just linked and nothing works, I messed with it too, still nothing..... damnit : D

Aposi
06-02-2010, 09:56 PM
Will this work for any resolution or does it have a set reso?

Savok
06-02-2010, 10:04 PM
still necro... I cannot get it to work, I know I must be doing something wrong lol, On the fiist page, you say to mess with the purple text, then there is a pink text also, what do we do with that? i am getting confused with these two lines, the pink text is not in the file that the OP gave, so do we add that? Ive messed with both lines for a bit and nothing works, i also used the file you just linked and nothing works, I messed with it too, still nothing..... damnit : D

Ignore what I wrote earlier, just unzip the file attached above into the classic folder.

For the resolution I think you have to have it set at one setting, predetermined by the supplied ini file.

utenan
06-03-2010, 10:50 AM
I did, nothing has changed : /

km2783
06-03-2010, 11:17 AM
That is awesome but the single chat box would drive me crazy.

Being driven crazy is classic!

hyrus57
06-07-2010, 12:57 PM
You can right click and unlock the windows, then make the second chat box and align it to fit. In fact, you need to do this if you want the UI at different resolutions.

Like Utenan, I used the zipped file and it still doesn't update the class icon.

P.S. - Oh yeah; this UI is amazing :^p

Thalassinus
06-12-2010, 04:08 AM
Excellent UI.

This worked for me to change the Necro animation using the animation numbers given earlier in this thread: change the "A_ClassAnim11" to "A_ClassAnimXX" (XX = new number) in the files EQUI_Inventory.xml and EQUI_SelectorWnd.xml (both in the uifiles\classic directory). The string is found only once in each file, and I used the EQUI_Inventory from the original post (main UI files).

perceptor
06-12-2010, 06:18 PM
So it sounds like some adjustments have been made since the first post. What is currently the procedure for installing the UI? Which files should I download?

Thalassinus
06-13-2010, 11:42 AM
The file in the first post should work, EQUI_classic.zip. See the readme.txt inside for installation and my post above to change the animation to your class. I haven't confirmed it with anyone else but it worked for me.

utenan
07-05-2010, 12:05 PM
Excellent UI.

This worked for me to change the Necro animation using the animation numbers given earlier in this thread: change the "A_ClassAnim11" to "A_ClassAnimXX" (XX = new number) in the files EQUI_Inventory.xml and EQUI_SelectorWnd.xml (both in the uifiles\classic directory). The string is found only once in each file, and I used the EQUI_Inventory from the original post (main UI files).

I got it to work doing this, finally no more necromancer icon! thanks for the info Thal

Really wish there was a spot for the pet window : /

utenan
07-08-2010, 12:36 PM
To the OP, or Savok, is there anyway to put the pet window somewhere, like below the spell bar, so that it doesn't fall behind the UI?? I realize that you, Savok, are busy as hell it seems. and may never actually read this : D but thought i'd ask, other than that I am really lovin this UI

Antilles
07-12-2010, 09:23 PM
Howdy all,

Have followed all sets of directions on this UI to no avail. I'd really like to use it, but every time I boot up the char the client crashes. Here's what my UI error log reads:
Error: Could not find child AccountButton in window main
Error: Could not find child EQWebpageButton in window main
Error: Could not find child HelpButton in window main
Error: Could not find child ChatButton in window connect

I don't understand any of this stuff from the back end, but I'm capable of following directions. Any ideas?

utenan
07-12-2010, 10:36 PM
The only time it was crashing my client was when I was messing with the lines of code to try and get the class symbol right. Is this the case for you? Did you ever have it working at any point? other than that Im not sure why it would crash the client, of course I really don't know anything about custom UIs, I just followed the instructions in the download

Endaro
07-19-2010, 02:17 PM
Great UI but still having a bit of trouble with it. Using Savok's file did not change or fix the class animation for me. It still loads Necromancer at all times, and this is only when first loading the UI. If I reload a character after using the UI it leaves a blank space and does not even load the character animation.

I'm also only able to get it to fit properly in 1024x768 windowed, it messes up when I go fullscreen. Lastly, it also seems to occasionally crash the client if I try to load a character with it installed. Not always, but enough to be annoying.

Any suggestions for any of these problems?

utenan
07-19-2010, 03:02 PM
This worked for me to change the Necro animation using the animation numbers given earlier in this thread: change the "A_ClassAnim11" to "A_ClassAnimXX" (XX = new number) in the files EQUI_Inventory.xml and EQUI_SelectorWnd.xml (both in the uifiles\classic directory). The string is found only once in each file, and I used the EQUI_Inventory from the original post (main UI files).
To fix the class animation.

The only time I had it crash my client was when I was messing with stuff in the folders, so if you have done that then that may explain it crashing ( something to do with the UI_charname_servername.txt perhaps ).... as for the resolution, I don't know, I just downloaded it and used it and everything was fine, Im using 1024x768 and it works in windowed and fullscreen : /

Endaro
07-19-2010, 03:35 PM
What exactly does the UI_CHARNAME etc file do (once renamed of course)? Since he instructs you to rename it your characters name, do you need to copy over and rename one for each character you intend to use the UI on?

Messianic
07-19-2010, 04:06 PM
You could be uber-classic and go back to 6 action buttons instead of 10... ;)

utenan
07-19-2010, 04:20 PM
"delete the UI_Charname_Servername.txt i would say, thats where the UI info is stored ... if that does not help its prolly a corrupted file in the UI it self ... deleting and reinstalling should fix it then"

Someone said that in a diff thread about the client crashing. Ive never seen it " crash sometimes " seems to be all or nothing, from my experiance, so maybe that isnt the problem.

I really dont know much about this, kinda hoping savok posts soon : /

purist
07-19-2010, 04:49 PM
Hey,

You guys remember on the Classic UI how when you opened Inventory there was a window that was like a mirror that displayed the front of your character? Like, it was just a little window next to item screen that was like you switched camera angle to a frontal shot of your PC.

Is there a way to get that on P99?

Anyone know what I'm talking about? Can't seem to find a SS of it.

utenan
07-19-2010, 04:58 PM
I know, and If I recall there was some sort of problem with it,*edit* maybe I made that up, i dont know... seems like it would be a difficult thing to add

purist
07-19-2010, 05:22 PM
Indeed, seems like it would be quite difficult to add, but I really miss that feature. I used to always hit Inventory and watch my Monk fight mobs. Beats hitting F9 six or whatever times to watch your guy fight.

Anpippin
07-25-2010, 07:33 AM
I know, and If I recall there was some sort of problem with it,*edit* maybe I made that up, i dont know... seems like it would be a difficult thing to add
How do I get the window that says help, options, and friends? Also how do I get the image that goes right underneath help, options, and friends?

utenan
08-02-2010, 01:39 PM
So as much as I love this UI, id like to have an updated spell file, which to my understanding is impossible since the gems have been changed and only comply with the velious and titanium client, unless I am mistaken?? So my question is, is there anything I can do with this classic UI to get the new spell gems to match up with the correct spells? I tried download the UI changes into the "classic" folder, which made things worse lol, aside from trying that I am lost : p