PDA

View Full Version : A bored druid needs your help

bridgetroll
08-22-2012, 07:07 PM
Lvl 46 druid here.

Looking to change up my regular solo regimen of quadding specs to something else. I'll group some too when i can, but my question is mainly regarding the times when I either can't find a group or don't have the time to commit to a group.

My initial thoughts are to charm kite in either:

1. Kedge Keep (just for the pure challenge of it. and i hear it's good exp if you get over the learning curve)

OR

2. Tim Deep (Raptors)

Which would you go for?

Estu
08-23-2012, 09:25 AM
If you're bored, by all means try Kedge.

Phinger
08-23-2012, 09:40 AM
I've been to kedge a few times and personally hated it. Water fighting is annoying and agro there is iffy at times. Risk vs reward though, they say the exp is incredible. Loot sucks, generally too other than named. I found exp much better elsewhere but i am not a kedge expert so i may not have known the great places to fight. The exp in a group i was in there was nothing special.

Houdiny
08-23-2012, 10:09 AM
I am not familiar with druid AE's and their efficiency. But I know raptors have a ton of hps. I had trouble quadding them earlier on as a Wizard. Unless you have a luminescent staff. Raptors don't drop any cash either. There are spirocs in TD also that are a bit lower level than the raptors and not nearly the hit points.

If you can do the raptors I think they would be the best exp. But if you can't the spirocs are a great substitute until you get the mana required for a quad of raptors.

SavageBeast15
08-23-2012, 07:16 PM
Charm bats in SolB and, snare/charm, haste if you want, they can especially tear through the Kobolds pretty rapidly with their stun

shooteneq1
08-23-2012, 07:32 PM