PDA

View Full Version : Questions about Necromancers and Faction relations

paladin1118
10-27-2012, 03:20 PM
Hello, I use to play on official EQ a long time ago, like most everyone else here did, I imagine. I recently started playing EQ on this server a while back with a friend who wanted to experience what classic EQ was like. I think my friend was busy playing Ultima Online or something back in 1999 so he missed out on EQ completely.

So far, this server has been a great experience for both of us... it's an amazing thing to be able to revisit classic EQ again but what I think is even more amazing is to have another chance to show classic EQ to those who missed out on it the first time.

Anyway, my friend and I have been trying to decide which classes in EQ work best together for duoing... we've decided it's probably Necro and Druid. However, these are opposite aligned classes which have to use different cities usually.

The only way I can see to make this a very easy partnership is to make a human necromancer and hope they aren't KOS in as many places as most other race's Necromancers are. Yes, I know its not a big deal for us to just go to separate cities when neccessary but we would like to avoid that if possible.

Ideally, I would like to play an Iksar Necro but I know those are the toughest to play since they're KOS everywhere outside of Cabilis and getting them outside of Kunark without a port is very tedious. We're also new to the server, don't have a lot of coin yet and don't really know any nice high level druids or wizards who would want to port a low level Necro around. So... I'm thinking the Iksar Necro wouldn't be a very practical choice, unfortunately.

Anyway, here are my questions:
1. Can Iksar Necro's find any Necro trainers they can use anywhere outside of Kunark? If so, where/who?
2. Are human Necro's started in Freeport KOS to any npc's in Freeport?
3. Are human Necro's KOS in Kelethin?
4. Are Erudite Necro's KOS in Freeport?