PDA

View Full Version : Some other noob questions

Zalora
01-18-2013, 04:32 PM
Hi all!

I'm new to Everquest and have never played it before. I keep hearing good things about the classic game so I decided to try it out. I've been reading up on the game and the server but still have a few questions:

*I don't know anyone personally who plays EQ. What is the easiest way to find groups in the game?
*Is it a good idea to just jump into playing a hard class without any money or items or is it better to make a solo/farming character first?
*If a new player like me plays around 3-4 hours a day, around how long would it take to get to level 60, generally speaking?
*Besides being an Enchanter, is there any way to gain the appearance of another race?
*Is it possible to petition to get a name freed up if its no longer in use?
*Around when is Velious coming out? Is it something I should plan for or will it not be until much later?
*What is going to happen to the server after Velious comes out? Any MMO eventually becomes boring without new content. I'm wondering if playing may ultimately be a waste of time if everything withers away in a year or whenever. :(
*A lot of the screenshots of endgame Monks I see are holding goofy weapons like batons. Is it possible to play a Monk without being obligated at endgame to hold those goofy-looking weapons?
*What class is in the most demand for groups at the moment?

Oh, and one other question: I'm a gay person and reserved the name "Lesbian". Is this an okay name to have, or is it going to get me banned? Just curious. :D

Any input would be appreciated. Thanks!

Lagaidh
01-18-2013, 04:54 PM
1.5/10

myxomatosii
01-18-2013, 04:57 PM
Hi all!

I'm new to Everquest and have never played it before. I keep hearing good things about the classic game so I decided to try it out. I've been reading up on the game and the server but still have a few questions: