PDA

View Full Version : What is end game like for normal people?

Tenlaar
02-03-2013, 06:52 PM
So I'm a long time EQ player, started in classic blah yadda blah, and I'd like to come give this server a shot. I actually wanted to come back and start up days ago. Unfortunately, I made one mistake before I started playing: I read the forums.

All that I see from anybody about anything to do with killing a big target is two or three guilds being complete and utter jackasses. Seeing as I am no longer an angry teenager, I have no interest in participating in (or even exposing myself to) the asinine and, frankly, pathetic activities (and attitudes) I have seen displayed here. Is there anything on this server between killing normal group mobs and joining in with these...people?

Please, somebody convince me that I will be able to do more than make an alt when I get to higher levels if I don't want to contribute to the further degradation of common decency.

Dweed
02-03-2013, 06:57 PM
It's just bored people trolling and getting a rouse out of each other. A minority that don't even mean it themselves. Most of the game has people from all those guilds leveling and questing together consistently.

zanderklocke
02-03-2013, 07:01 PM
You can always join casual guilds too. A lot of the more casual guilds are clearing Planes (sans big bosses unless they are randomly popping), Chardok Royals, the Hole, occasional Ragefires, and non-contested Epic fights to gear out characters. I mean you can guess that FE and TMO are the hardcore guilds just from looking at the forums, but there are many other guilds you can look into under the guild section of the website.

Bayleo
02-03-2013, 07:01 PM
Yeah, it's mostly just ribbing. The community on this server by and large is extremely friendly. I had a wizard port me yesterday and when I tried to tip him 15p, he traded me back 20p. Won't find that on a Warcraft private server. ;)

bluejam
02-03-2013, 07:31 PM