Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Tanks (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Warrior and swiftblade of zek (/forums/showthread.php?t=388043)

Awjin 07-14-2021 08:59 PM

Warrior and swiftblade of zek

At 60, is it OK keep it offhand (infestation mainhand) regardless of the situation ? I mean should I swap a proc weapon offhand instead… for better threat generation, when needed?
I’ve got ringed mace / troc skean / wavecrasher but those swiftblade stats and ratio are too good. Just wondering

DeathsSilkyMist 07-14-2021 09:49 PM

Full disclaimer, I am not an expert warrior. If you are grouping, I would imagine a high threat proc in the offhand would be better than the swiftblade. Your ability to maintain agro is more important than some AC and HP. That is why you see the endgame threat setup looking something like trident of the deep seas and red epic.

Lurgort/Sseri 07-14-2021 09:54 PM

I have a Infestation + Velium Maul of Superiority which is the same dmg/delay of the Swiftblade of Zek. In The Hole groups, if infest procs, mob sticks to me usually. If it doesn't proc, epic rogues peel aggro pretty easily.

If you absolutely must hold threat, Infest + another threat gen weapon in offhand is the way to go.

Loadsamoney 07-14-2021 10:51 PM

Pardon my ignorance, but if you can afford an SoZ, wouldn't you just be better off getting your epic? I could be, and probably am, remembering this wrong, but I don't remember Blade of Tactics and Blade of Strategy being one of the harder/more bottlenecked epics to get.

Lurgort/Sseri 07-14-2021 10:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Loadsamoney (Post 3333822)
Pardon my ignorance, but if you can afford an SoZ, wouldn't you just be better off getting your epic? I could be, and probably am, remembering this wrong, but I don't remember Blade of Tactics and Blade of Strategy being one of the harder/more bottlenecked epics to get.