Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Off Topic (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Name your #1 game per platform (even old-school) (/forums/showthread.php?t=11874)

frefaln 07-13-2010 02:55 PM

Name your #1 game per platform (even old-school)

So yeah, I'm kinda old. I started playing games on the TRS-80. I'll wait here while some of you look up what that is. And now, just for fun, I'll rattle off my #1 game per platform that I've owned at some point.

TRS-80 : Escape from the Dungeon of the Gods
Nobody's ever heard of it and that's okay. It was a text adventure game along the lines of Zork.

ColecoVision : Montezuma's Revenge
Way ahead of its time. Lots and lots of unique screens and puzzles, instead of the typical Coleco game that repeated the same 3-4 screens over and over.

Commodore 64 : The Bard's Tale
Graphics sucked, sound was almost non-existent. And yet, absolutely brilliant and very atmospheric. I spent many summer nights mapping dungeons by hand on graph paper.

PC : EverQuest
It was my favorite in 2000 and still is. Even with all the graphically amazing MMOs released since, nothing's been able to eclipse the magic of original Norrath.

X-Box 360 : Fallout 3
I've always loved the Fallout franchise but Fallout 3 took it to a whole new level. So realistic I could almost taste the sulfur.

Time to share your picks.

frefaln 07-13-2010 02:56 PM

... and dammit, wish I could edit a thread title after the fact. Meant to say #1 game.

nilbog 07-13-2010 02:58 PM

Quote:

... and dammit, wish I could edit a thread title after the fact. Meant to say #1 game.
fixed that for you.

Atari : Combat

Sega Master System : Black Belt

Nintendo : Double Dragon

Sega Genesis : Pirates

Super Nintendo : Final Fantasy II

Arcade : Time Killers

Sega CD : Dragon's Lair

3do : Alone in the Dark

Nintendo 64 : Goldeneye

Dreamcast : Soul Calibur

Playstation : Tecmo's Deception

PC : In progress

Harmonicdeth 07-13-2010 03:08 PM

I am not as old as you...