Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Casters (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=66)
-   -   Kunark era Necro Vs SolB Firegiants? (/forums/showthread.php?t=337172)

Jibartik 10-21-2019 08:29 PM

Kunark era Necro Vs SolB Firegiants?

What is the viability of a Necro camping the tranix crown solo during the Kunark era? This camp is very fun in every aspect from its value to its group competition to its poopsockers.

I know a shaman can handle it a-ok if they have torp and an epic, and an enchanter can do it at like 57, but what other classes can solo King Tranix pre-velious? Any?

I was planning on playing a Necro and realize that I really like this zone and wonder how it fairs in this situation. /shrug

Thanks!

Baler 10-21-2019 09:35 PM

imo the only difference is slow and malo

They're able to be rooted but they have high MR..

I've seen many many many many many many many... druids solo tranix.
It may be better to ask about how druids do it.

I have no memorable experience of a necro soloing tranix.
I believe it's possible just odds against MR

coming from a shm main.

-----
dont fuck with fire giants. They're a waste of time. Period.

Jibartik 10-21-2019 10:07 PM

This is my fave camp in the game! I love them. Sitting on the throne, king of the castle.

Doing rage fires. Some efreeti's

It's a blast!

How do you root rot if it summons?

Asking druid is great idea, how u do it druids! (I know this is caster but hopefully you're hopping about)

Kornaki 10-21-2019 11:21 PM

https://www.project1999.com/forums/a.../t-218464.html

This thread literally mentions how to kill tranix as a druid.

Bardp1999 10-22-2019 03:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kornaki (Post 2993987)
https://www.project1999.com/forums/a.../t-218464.html

This thread literally mentions how to kill tranix as a druid.

Link is really not helpful since its talking about puppet strings. A charmed sonic bat? Seems very doubtful and dangerous.