Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Technical Discussion (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Texture patcher - Fix transparent visors/black feet etc (/forums/showthread.php?t=87281)

loramin 01-20-2018 07:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paulgiamatti (Post 2641972)
Sure, I'll upload them and post the link here later tonight.

Also made some minor updates to patch_s3d_textures.bat:
  • Made the backup purge process check for the existence of backups before purging
  • Deleted a couple unnecessary duplicate call entries for qey2hh1_chr and qey2hh1_obj
  • Alphabetized all call entries for easier editing
  • Cleaned up comment lines a bit for readability

https://www.dropbox.com/s/2ozd2bs3fj...ncypatcher.zip

Not to sound ungrateful, but it looks like the executables don't work so well on Linux with WINE:

> ~/Desktop/EverQuest $ wine patch_s3d_textures.bat
wine: Bad EXE format for Z:\home\me\Desktop\EverQuest\patch_s3d_textures.ba t.

> ~/Desktop/EverQuest $ wine transpfx.exe
transpfx.exe: Invalid input or no file found


Is there any way to get the latest updates and just copy/paste them in to my EQ folder?

paulgiamatti 01-20-2018 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by loramin (Post 2642017)
Is there any way to get the latest updates and just copy/paste them in to my EQ folder?

Quote:

Originally Posted by paulgiamatti (Post 2641972)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Vile (Post 2641002)
Tried running the bat through advanced Wineskin options but no dice... is it possible someone could send a zip of the updated files to drop in the EQ folder?

Sure, I'll upload them and post the link here later tonight.


paulgiamatti 01-20-2018 08:13 PM

As promised:

High-resolution patched textures: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1T9...Ciw12hFSRzukhl

Low-resolution patched textures: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Ge...ExxyFRv-EDDckg

If you use the high-resolution zone textures that are downloaded separately, use the first link (note: chances are that a lot of P99 clients on the bay are using these). If you use the default Titanium low-resolution textures, use the second link.

loramin 01-20-2018 08:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paulgiamatti (Post 2642042)
As promised:

High-resolution patched textures: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1T9...Ciw12hFSRzukhl

Thanks!

Zaela 01-20-2018 09:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by loramin (Post 2642017)
Not to sound ungrateful, but it looks like the executables don't work so well on Linux with WINE:

> ~/Desktop/EverQuest $ wine patch_s3d_textures.bat
wine: Bad EXE format for Z:\home\me\Desktop\EverQuest\patch_s3d_textures.ba t.

> ~/Desktop/EverQuest $ wine transpfx.exe
transpfx.exe: Invalid input or no file found

For future reference: .bat is not an executable format in the first place, they are scripts interpreted by cmd.exe. So you'd need to have wine run cmd.exe, then run patch_s3d_textures.bat at the cmd.exe prompt:

Code:

wine cmd.exe
patch_s3d_textures.bat

Based on your pasted output transpfx.exe ran fine under Wine, you just didn't give it any input. The .bat script just calls transpfx.exe repeatedly with different input strings.

paulgiamatti 01-20-2018 09:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zaela (Post 2642078)
For future reference: .bat is not an executable format in the first place, they are scripts interpreted by cmd.exe. So you'd need to have wine run cmd.exe, then run patch_s3d_textures.bat at the cmd.exe prompt:

Ah yes, it's a bit unintuitive running a command line batch script in a non-Windows OS, I didn't really think about that. Probably the same issue Vile was experiencing.

Zaela 01-20-2018 11:06 PM

I noticed wine's version of cmd.exe was choking on patch_s3d_textures.bat when I followed my own instructions... so I made an equivalent bash script:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/sx9j53qd9g..._linux.sh?dl=0

To run:
Code:

sh patch_s3d_textures_linux.sh
or
Code:

chmod +x patch_s3d_textures_linux.sh
./patch_s3d_textures_linux.sh

Also noticed a typo on line 162 of the .bat script, missing "bmp" at the end of the line:
Code:

set rt_nektulos_chr=ngmft0001.bmp,ngmft0002.bmp,ngmft0101.bmp,ngmft0102.

paulgiamatti 01-20-2018 11:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zaela (Post 2642113)
Also noticed a typo on line 162 of the .bat script, missing "bmp" at the end of the line:
Code:

set rt_nektulos_chr=ngmft0001.bmp,ngmft0002.bmp,ngmft0101.bmp,ngmft0102.

Fixed and reuploaded: https://www.dropbox.com/s/2ozd2bs3fj...ncypatcher.zip

Vile 01-20-2018 11:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paulgiamatti (Post 2642042)
As promised:

High-resolution patched textures: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1T9...Ciw12hFSRzukhl

Low-resolution patched textures: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Ge...ExxyFRv-EDDckg

If you use the high-resolution zone textures that are downloaded separately, use the first link (note: chances are that a lot of P99 clients on the bay are using these). If you use the default Titanium low-resolution textures, use the second link.

Awesome man.. gonna test them out now! Thank you.

Vile 01-20-2018 11:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paulgiamatti (Post 2642083)
Ah yes, it's a bit unintuitive running a command line batch script in a non-Windows OS, I didn't really think about that. Probably the same issue Vile was experiencing.

Yea cmd.exe was basically dying..


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.