Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Green Server Chat (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=73)
-   -   New Angry Goblin Agreement (/forums/showthread.php?t=421902)

Knuckle 07-26-2023 11:03 PM

New Angry Goblin Agreement

Why doesn't this thing spawn with a flat timer. everyone there is already rolling for a low chance, what sick bastard is justifying 6 hr variance in 2023? This is why they don't make games like everquest anymore. We've already stated that we can tweak classic when it doesn't make sense as there are multiple examples of modification to classic things, why leave this in? Anyway I wont be back till this window is during work hours this is the stupidest thing in everquest for a quest mob.

Edit: this is my first time at angry goblin camp, which makes me the most qualified to speak to it. The degenerates that have been there for a year are going to have goblin brain rot influencing their opinion.

phloridaman 07-26-2023 11:11 PM

Ya, there needs to be either an agreement or patch to alleviate the bottle neck. What's the point of wasting so much of people's time? Even once every 24 hours would be hard to get. Its damn near impossible the way it is.

Solist 07-26-2023 11:37 PM

Or just make loremaster drop cords. Like he should.

keeper/master, whatever.

skorge 07-27-2023 04:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Knuckle (Post 3629008)
Why doesn't this thing spawn with a flat timer. everyone there is already rolling for a low chance, what sick bastard is justifying 6 hr variance in 2023? This is why they don't make games like everquest anymore. We've already stated that we can tweak classic when it doesn't make sense as there are multiple examples of modification to classic things, why leave this in? Anyway I wont be back till this window is during work hours this is the stupidest thing in everquest for a quest mob.