Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Tanks (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Looking for equipment advice (Warrior) (/forums/showthread.php?t=339695)

f2pelerin1182 11-05-2019 09:00 AM

Looking for equipment advice (Warrior)

I'm completely new to EQ, I'm playing a Human Warrior on the Green server.

So far, I've killed many, many decayed skeletons outside Freeport or in North Ro.

I'm level 5 now and I've equipped myself with a cloth armour set, rusty longsword and a round shield. (I bought from the vendor at the Warrior's Guild)

Before I start grouping up and trying to level, I'd like to outfit myself properly (for a beginner anyway) so I'm not a burden - because I've been told Warrior is very gear dependent and I'll need both good AC and a decent weapon to tank.

I've saved up 115pp so far and I intend to buy a full set of banded armour, which apparently can go for 60-90pp.

I was also thinking of buying the kite shield from that same vendor at the Warrior's Guild - is that worth it? (it's like 5pp)

The thing I would like advice on mainly is the weapon, I'm using 1H slashing and I want a magic weapon 'cos apparently I need one in order to hit a lot of enemies.

I've been suggested a combine weapon and I'm thinking of getting the Combine Long Sword - is that a good idea?

Any suggestions, advice etc would be great.

Thanks.

mattil 11-06-2019 05:31 PM

A set of banded armor is a great idea. As for weapons I would see if you can pick up a dragoon dirk or polished granite tomahawk. These are both magical weapons and should be selling pretty cheap from players. Mabye even cheaper than combine weapons. I also wouldn’t worry about magical weapons until about lvl 12, there isn’t anything magical worth hitting until willowwisps.

Danth 11-06-2019 07:18 PM