Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Off Topic (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   New TLP (Phinigrel) - I like so far (/forums/showthread.php?t=221930)

Spyder73 12-15-2015 12:35 PM

New TLP (Phinigrel) - I like so far

So I started playing on the new TLP...Have to say I have very pleasantly surprised. And the best part? You can play P99 and the TLP at the same time! Just yesterday I was socking on ToV while leveling my new monk in highpass on Orcs. If you are a "raider" this is a great alternative while unclassic variance ruins our P99 experience and we must leave our characters in a specific zone instead of actually playing the game.

I have only played monk (13) so far, but the live server is a lot different from P99 and I cant say its all bad. Fist damage scales up WAY faster, all your special abilities (Tiger Claw, Round House, Ect, Ect) are on different cool downs, so you are attacking way more often, you can buy Disciplines from vendors starting at level 1, and cool things like triple attack and upgraded 2H values are already in the game. Basically everyone does a sh!t ton more damage, but raid mobs are scaled up appropriately (from what i'm told).

The server is not even a week old yet so you have not missed much.

Observations/Info about the new TLP:

1) Leveling feels faster - and there are no hell levels. Server launched 6 days ago and people 40-45+. I have played about 8-10 hours total and im 13

2)Classic through Luclin is level 60. So there is literally 12 months of being level 60, and ANOTHER 12 of being 65, plenty of time to do all the things you want to do. It will be over 2 years away before you level above 65...And we get AA's!

3) This is a "true box" server, and I have only seen 1 case of blatant mage army. 99% of the player base is playing 1 or maybe 2 characters. Feels P99ish in that regard.

4) Instanced raids mean once you join a guild you can kill *every* dragon each week