Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Rants and Flames (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   Are you guys sick of Velious already? (/forums/showthread.php?t=221016)

Lojik 12-06-2015 04:15 PM

Are you guys sick of Velious already?

Let me temper this post a bit by acknowledging that I just started playing again after not really playing much over the past two years.

That being said, almost all the zones in velious are dead: East Wastes, great divide, kael, velks, SG, CS,tofs, iceclad. This is even at times when the pop is around 1100...the zones i listed have an average of 3 or 4 (including myself) players, velks had 2 but /who all seb showed 20 people.

Did you guys want 4 more years of kunark?

Malbolshia 12-06-2015 04:18 PM

The other day me and some buddies of mine were in velks.

The mobs there at the entrance were all DB con, dident seem to hit our tank too hard, but with me (enc) hasting our rogue, bard and pally tank, druid nuking between healing with our cleric mean healer, each mob took forever to kill.

Seems like with all the HP they have, its really not that efficient xp.

Seems that way for all zones in Velious. Big hitpoint pools, with low ZEM and xp per kill.

Better xp in Kunark IMO.

Morlaeth 12-06-2015 04:21 PM

Yeah velious was never known for exp.

jcr4990 12-06-2015 04:38 PM

Kunark is significantly better xp. It's really not even close. Some ppl knew that going into Velious and others it took them a bit to realize it.

iruinedyourday 12-06-2015 04:39 PM

I woulda been fine w/ 4 or 40 more years of kunark.

XDrake 12-06-2015 05:04 PM

:p

Some things from live didn't translate over, and part of that was Kunark included. :)

LOIO used to have 100 people. Lucky to have 7 at any time.

FM has groups chilling out on the zone walls.

I always thought HS got a lot more love on P99 than live.

I remember FV being a bustling hub for a long time into Kunark launch. Sometimes people even selling there.