Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Green Server Chat (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=73)
-   -   looting courtesy (/forums/showthread.php?t=342253)

nickmall 11-24-2019 08:15 PM

looting courtesy

I am fairly new to a bard and was kiting some mobs where i got more than the 4 limit on aoe after me. After the first 4 went down and i was near the end of the last 3 someone ran by looting all of the corpses. Is this a common thing people do? I know the timer allowed it but curious if this is the norm to loot someones mobs that is obviously going to loot them.

azeth 11-24-2019 08:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nickmall (Post 3034848)
I am fairly new to a bard and was kiting some mobs where i got more than the 4 limit on aoe after me. After the first 4 went down and i was near the end of the last 3 someone ran by looting all of the corpses. Is this a common thing people do? I know the timer allowed it but curious if this is the norm to loot someones mobs that is obviously going to loot them.

No, they ninja looted which is a suspendable offense. Any mob you did not get xp for, or express permission to loot - you are not allowed to loot. The corpse should rot if no xp/permission.

Coridan 11-24-2019 08:17 PM

Happens when people kill guards all the time. You have plenty of time to loot, don't swarm kite if it bothers you.

azeth 11-24-2019 08:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Coridan (Post 3034850)
Happens when people kill guards all the time. You have plenty of time to loot, don't swarm kite if it bothers you.

Wrong. It doesnt matter what the timer says.

The ONLY reason an individual wouldnt catch a suspension is if the loot was extremely trivial - i.e. a Fine Steel weapon.

nickmall 11-24-2019 08:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Coridan (Post 3034850)