Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Blue Server Chat (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Auction Tracker Data (/forums/showthread.php?t=312819)

Ndlovunulu 12-14-2018 04:46 PM

Auction Tracker Data

Anyone know who controls the data from the Auction Tracker on the P99 wiki? I'm an economist who works on price dynamics and I think it'd be fun to write a paper with that data on auctions and/or price adjustments.

Any leads on who to talk to?

Legday 12-14-2018 05:21 PM

That would be me. How can I help?

loramin 12-14-2018 06:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ndlovunulu (Post 2826111)
Anyone know who controls the data from the Auction Tracker on the P99 wiki?

Really no one controls it, because anyone can upload logs to http://wiki.project1999.com/Special:AuctionTracker. A script then parses them and populates special database tables with the data, and then the wiki uses that data for the auction tracker results on item pages.

The script was originally written by Ravhin, so if anyone "controls" it it would be him. He doesn't play anymore but I think he still responds to PMs. Also if you are familiar with PHP you can find his source code here.

Legday 12-14-2018 06:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by loramin (Post 2826167)
Really no one controls it, because anyone can upload logs to http://wiki.project1999.com/Special:AuctionTracker. A script then parses them and populates special database tables with the data, and then the wiki uses that data for the auction tracker results on item pages.

The script was originally written by Ravhin, so if anyone "controls" it it would be him. He doesn't play anymore but I think he still responds to PMs. Also if you are familiar with PHP you can find his source code here.

You’re no fun

Legidias 12-14-2018 06:51 PM

EC fatcats who artificially inflate prices control auction tracker.

Quizlop 12-15-2018 01:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Legidias (Post 2826178)