Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Starting Zone (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   New to p99. Need some advice. (/forums/showthread.php?t=315382)

Validar 01-19-2019 11:42 AM

New to p99. Need some advice.

Hello all, im new to p99 and so far I知 loving it. The community is great and so helpful.

I started a dark elf enchanter and I love it. My only question is. I did not choose agnostic and I read because of that my illusions will not work since I worship Innoruuk.

I知 currently lvl 9. I知 thinking should I re-roll? Start over? Or does the religion really not make a big difference in the end?

I really don稚 want to restart but if it痴 something I need to do I will.

Let me know what your opinion is please.

Konu 01-21-2019 11:18 PM

It's probably for the best that you re-roll. In general, if you can, it seems that for casters it's best to roll Agnostic. I believe that illusions are faction modifiers, so it'll only help change your faction somewhat.

To quote Loraen's guide:

Quote:

The safest bet is Agnostic. Illusion can conceal your race, but somehow all NPCs are able to divine your religious preferences regardless. Worshipers of evil gods may be killed in good cities regardless of their illusion and vice versa.

Swish2 01-22-2019 12:54 AM

You could possibly faction your way out of it.

Think in terms of where an Innoruuk deity choice is going to cause trouble though and is it worth the reroll?

Freeport tolerates Innoruuk humans so that'll be fine there, which leaves...

Qeynos
Halas
Rivervale

Erudin (possibly)

Kaladim
Kelethin
Felwithe
Ak'Anon

Cabilis (possibly not with Iksar illusion)

...for the record you can invis/wall bank in Felwithe on Faydwer, and its easy to faction up Erudin/Paineel in the Warrens.

I probably would check some of those cities out in the native illusion and see how it looks.

As a marker, a Cazic Thule worshipping Erudite cleric is fine in North Freeport's cleric guild.

Nozdormu 01-22-2019 03:18 AM