View Single Post
  #4  
Old 12-22-2016, 04:18 PM
Detoxx Detoxx is offline
Planar Protector

Detoxx's Avatar

Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,637
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Breaken [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I guess I will be more specific.

On Monday, Rustle wiped to Zlexak. While he was pathing back to his spawn point, Aftermath logged in a mage named Summgenie at PoM cubby. As Zlexak pathed past him, he got an engage message.

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Aftermath decided this was a legitimate FTE.

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

When Awakened asked how they obtained the FTE with a level 56 mage, Detoxx replied:

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Followed by two explanations of how the FTE was obtained.

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Now, he wasn't trained, he logged in and Zlexak was pathing back. My first thought was, how can this be legal? But, I looked through the rules and decided to ask for clarification. I even took your side on the matter. The rules do say footracing is not a thing after a wipe. If this is how Aftermath plans to obtain new FTEs after a wipe, great. I would just like to be on equal footing. If you think this shouldn't happen, great. I have/had no intention of petitioning, I simply want to play using the same rule set.
Get your facts straight. We Re-FTEd Zlex after they wiped when he started pathing from the zone in on Florid. He then pathed back and aggroed our PoM mage getting set up to do the pull.

[11/24/2016 3:57:28 PM] Snackies P99: back on topic, I was thinking the following would make it pretty cut and dry

1) Wiping: Next 1 hour FTE goes to the guild that gets yellow text as a guild wipes, regardless if the mob has left the other guild's camp.

2) The wiping guild cannot claim a new FTE until the engaged dragon has returned to its spawn point. If it is claimed in this manner they have an additional 1 hour.

3) If a guild mistakenly gets FTE as another guild is wiping, they can claim it incidental, which allows the next guild on the FTE list (if applicable) a 1 hour lock if they wish.

Heres the rules we all agreed to, as you can see we abided by them if you refer to #1.

Rustle can confirm this, thank you.
__________________
"All we really lose is one Warrior."