Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathsSilkyMist
[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
No. The item must be tagged as a shield. A general rule of thumb is if you can bash with it, it's probably a shield. Something like Orb of the Infinite Void isn't a shield. I can't remember if you can bash with Orb the Infinite Void or not.
|
This is true. Whether you can bash is a very good indicator of whether or not the item provides ac coded as 'shield ac'. I do not know if this applies to paladin epic. SK/PAL epic weapons allow the wielder to bash while swinging them.
I suspect the paladin epic is not coded as a shield but rather as something uniquely different - but I have to admit that I do not know.
I don't think the SK epic has ac on it though? I dunno. I'd have to wiki google it.