![]() |
|
#41
|
||||
|
Quote:
By your rational, I could solo claim the night sister camp before I log out and expect it to be free when I log in with my alt. The rules CLEARLY state, you need a group to hold a camp or a loot right for YOU, the person logging out. It has nothing to do with being a lawyer, it's just simple reading comprehension. | |||
|
|
||||
|
#42
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
Halius Manashaper <Ex Astra>
55 Conjurer | |||
|
Last edited by Halius; 05-11-2015 at 10:56 AM..
|
|
|||
|
#43
|
||||
|
Quote:
Each of Eunomia's points are independent of each other. Camps must be held while switching, however, corpses need not be held. A person is awarded loot rights when they kill a mob. As per Eunomia, "logging off to switch characters does not forfeit these rights." If your interpretation stood, no individual could ever loot a corpse they solo killed because they did not possess the rights. The only reasonable view is that individuals are also awarded loot rights upon killing a mob, and that "logging off to switch characters does not forfeit these rights." This is how it has always been.
__________________
Xasten <The Mystical Order>
Frieza <Stasis> 1999-2003 Prexus "I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me." JOHN 14:6 | |||
|
|
||||
|
#44
|
||||
|
Quote:
| |||
|
|
||||
|
#45
|
||||
|
Quote:
If i kill mob X, 100% of it's loot belongs to me and any character I choose to log to. I can choose to let it rot or loot it with a lvl 60 who doesnt need it, or a level 1 who cant use it. The moment i log out, i no longer own mob X camp. I still own the corpse though. | |||
|
|
||||
|
#46
|
||||
|
Quote:
| |||
|
|
||||
|
#47
|
|||
|
.
| ||
|
|
|||
|
#48
|
|||
|
You actually still own the camp.
| ||
|
|
|||
|
#49
|
||||||||||||
|
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
https://www.project1999.com/forums/s...19&postcount=9 Quote:
Quote:
It boggles my mind this is not clear: http://www.project1999.com/forums/sh...&postcount=177 Quote:
Quote:
| |||||||||||
|
|
||||||||||||
|
#50
|
||||
|
Quote:
Dying, zoning, or logging off (including LD) forfeits a camp. If you return to the area before someone else arrives, you may reclaim by killing the placeholder/spawns. If you return to the area and the placeholder/spawns have been killed by someone else, you have lost claim. If you return and someone is there to contest, but the placeholder/spawns have not yet spawned, the placeholder / spawn is free for all / first to engage. For definition of "camps" see the play nice policy here: https://www.project1999.com/forums/s...d.php?t=132299 | |||
|
|
||||
![]() |
|
|