Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Tanks

Old 11-30-2022, 08:03 PM
Skeleton

Default Paladin Soloing

Hello, I'm new to the game. 2 Weeks ago I decided to make a High Elf Paladin on green server and now I've got it to Level 41 (bub away from 42). Just wondering how I should approach soloing as an untwinked Paladin. I'm not averse to grouping but I just want some more information on where to solo when the time comes. So far I've had success in Lguk dead side and now I'm trying out Sol A gnomes. As for gear, I'll go into detail when asked but I'm using an Argent Defender (I also have 2 PDWRs) that I traded for BABS, which I'm regretting now slightly. Any help is appreciated.

Thank you.

IGN: Elwo
Old 11-30-2022, 08:18 PM
Planar Protector

I soloed my pally to 40 in hag tower and then off to gnome clockworks in Sol A; the exp slows but they can get you to 45. I believe I was using an Iceflame at that time.

After that maybe Sol B greater kobolds. Or if you dont mind messing up faction you could hit Highkeep. Guards will be green to blue and very solid money. If you dont kill Mistress Anna, bards, or Isabella Cellus it wont mess with your epic faction. Not that it isnt repairable but it's prob best to just avoid them anyways.
Old 12-01-2022, 11:37 AM
Planar Protector

2 weeks untwinked and you're already 40+?

jesus fucking christ
Old 12-01-2022, 04:05 PM
Skeleton

Yeah, I think I was 37 by day 11. But understand that in lowbie zones like unrest there are high levels Powerleveling and rezzing all the time so I could get like 5 levels in a session sometimes. Things have slowed down a lot now. Trying to gear my character up, and scout for new zones to farm exp. Maybe CoM is an option?
Old 12-01-2022, 09:30 PM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toxigen [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
2 weeks untwinked and you're already 40+?

jesus fucking christ
Old 12-01-2022, 04:07 PM
Fire Giant

kaesora undeads