Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2018, 10:40 PM
SloppyHoppy56 SloppyHoppy56 is offline
Large Rat


Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 6
Default The Overthere an Inter-Planar Portal?

Recently i made a level one character to track Captain Rottgrime in the Overthere for the Magician Epic to see when he was up. I got ported to Skyfire and succored to the Overthere zoneline, but when i tried to zone in it said "You are not experienced enough to travel through inter-planar portals." I tried relogging and restarting game but no luck. Not sure if this is intended or a glitch, any help is appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2018, 10:51 PM
Zemus Zemus is offline
Sarnak

Zemus's Avatar

Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SloppyHoppy56 [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Recently i made a level one character to track Captain Rottgrime in the Overthere for the Magician Epic to see when he was up. I got ported to Skyfire and succored to the Overthere zoneline, but when i tried to zone in it said "You are not experienced enough to travel through inter-planar portals." I tried relogging and restarting game but no luck. Not sure if this is intended or a glitch, any help is appreciated.
Must be level 5 to zone into a lot of areas.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2018, 02:31 PM
Triiz Triiz is offline
Fire Giant


Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 578
Default

Yeah it's level 5 like Zemus said. I had the same thing happen to me a while back, got to level 5 and could zone in.

The explanation I found was that a person or people were training several zones repeatedly and circumventing bans with new accounts/VPN's so they made the level 5 requirement for OT and a lot of other zones.

Now that level 1's training isn't a problem it would be nice to go back to the classic no level requirement though.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-16-2018, 11:09 PM
SloppyHoppy56 SloppyHoppy56 is offline
Large Rat


Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 6
Default

Ok I was unaware of this. Thanks for letting me know, the help is appreciated [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.