Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 01-21-2011, 06:27 PM
Fire Giant

Default Is there a %t for pets?

I feel like I have seen someone else do this before in a hotkey, unless they just changed the name of their pet in the hotkey every time the summoned... but is there a shorthand way to just name your pet? For example if I wanted to say

"Jobober is attacking %t."

A way to where I don't have to change the pet's name every time, but rather it would just fill it in the way %t does for whatever you have targeted. %pet and %p do not work.

Thanks
Old 01-21-2011, 07:26 PM
Large Rat

Solution: Don't make such retarded and unnecessary hotkeys. You make hotkeys to communicate quickly. Telling your group members which mob you're attacking by spamming group chat is a total noob move and its redundant. You shouldn't have to tell your group you're attacking so and so mob with your pet, it should be done automatically.
Old 01-21-2011, 07:34 PM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnavox [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Solution: Don't make such retarded and unnecessary hotkeys. You make hotkeys to communicate quickly. Telling your group members which mob you're attacking by spamming group chat is a total noob move and its redundant. You shouldn't have to tell your group you're attacking so and so mob with your pet, it should be done automatically.
Yeah, you shouldn't have to tell your group that you're healing them either, or during raids you shouldn't have to have a message when you're doing a CH chain either. Good logic.

Seriously, every time I see a fucking thread like this OH MYGOD THEY HAD 14 PEOPLE ITS OUR MOB LOL OURS OURS OURS YESSS I just want to fucking deathtouch the entire guild and despawn the mob.
Old 01-21-2011, 07:43 PM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnavox [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
come at me bro

Quote: