Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 02-08-2019, 12:43 PM
qxx qxx is offline
Orc

qxx's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Quarken Xired
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by feydain [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
So not sure if anyone has found the answer to this but I'm assuming that when you use the default profile for wineq2 it's launching the default everquest.exe file instead of the batch file for project1999. Is there a fix for this? I would think there would be since wineq2 is mentioned in the project installation wiki.
I get this problem as well "Please run EverQuest.exe". What is the work-around for this?
__________________
http://image01.netatlantic.com/mk2/1463/newest-qxx-150.png
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 02-19-2019, 02:57 PM
Reppy Reppy is offline
Aviak

Reppy's Avatar

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 87
Default Help!

So I launch with this eqwin ad it goes into the game during loading the game will crash to my desktop everytime
__________________
Reppy-40 Dark Elf Wizard
Kilraa - 60 Barb Shaman
Epistaxis- 55 Iksar Monk
Cattalina Mindmixer 20 De ENC
Myrina 15 Barb War
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 05-04-2019, 09:37 PM
Shikio Shikio is offline
Large Rat


Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 6
Default

I was told put it on compatability mode and set screen loading to 0 but neither 1 worked for me... I cant zone or log off a character without wineq2 crashing my game

ps I run game in fullscreen (emulated) it looks good minus the lag when I move my mouse on my 2nd screen it will lag until I click on main screen again
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 10-28-2019, 11:21 AM
KansasComrade KansasComrade is offline
Aviak


Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 61
Default

I'm just being told "could not verify Lavish Software account information (-13)"
Any pro tips?
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 11-27-2019, 09:26 PM
dartcron dartcron is offline
Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 17
Default

I don't like WinEQ2 because it cuts off the top of the screen, by a lot really and i surprised there is not more people talking about a fix to that.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 06-08-2020, 03:39 AM
Tethler Tethler is offline
Planar Protector

Tethler's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,570
Default

I stopped using this. I get a lot of "reset device failure" crashes when it's running that I don't get otherwise. I don't even see a noticable performance change when I have used it in the past. Maybe it helps people with certain PC builds, but does nothing for me.
__________________
  • Tethler Tallwood- 50 Ranger
  • Niseisha - 32 Cleric
  • Amurou - 27 Bard
  • Solinius - 23 Wizard

    < Blue Server - Retired >
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 06-09-2020, 07:46 PM
nenja nenja is offline
Scrawny Gnoll


Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 24
Default

WINEQ2 apparently takes a dump when it can't connect to lavishsoft server. [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.] Slightly annoying, since the game's frame rate is unbearable without it when another window is active.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 06-09-2020, 09:10 PM
reznor_ reznor_ is offline
Sarnak

reznor_'s Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: West Coast, USA
Posts: 363
Default

I'm having issues with WinEQ2 just today. Haven't had a problem with it in over 2 years.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 06-09-2020, 09:18 PM
Endonde Endonde is offline
Sarnak

Endonde's Avatar

Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 230
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reznor_ [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I'm having issues with WinEQ2 just today. Haven't had a problem with it in over 2 years.
Same, hopefully it was just a temporary thing.
__________________
Mr. Irrelevant
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 06-09-2020, 10:16 PM
Xulia Xulia is online now
Kobold

Xulia's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 133
Default

Performed a fresh re-install, continually getting the following error trying to log in:

Connected to Lavish Software successfully, but got disconnected. This is typically due to network congestion on your local network, or your ISP.

No ISP issues and I'm currently hardwired into my router. Not sure what could be going on as it was just working a few hours ago.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.