Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 05-12-2018, 01:38 PM
Kobold

Default Your P99 Story

Just wanted to start a thread for people to share their P99 stories.

I started playing June of 2014; I played on live from the day the server launched until my guild cleared VP mid-kunark. I was burned out big time so I quit. I had a level 57 Paladin named Caden.

So I started a human Paladin named Aedriyn. When I logged him in for the first time in Freeport, at my feet was the corpse of a guy named Cadenkills...very very strange.

Anyhow I leveled him up slowly to level 52, was in Moonlight Crusaders for awhile, but then I took a break on him to start a Druid names Tanglefoot. Messed around on him for a bit but eventually took an extended break.

Came back and started a human monk named Denzallo. I kind of “borrowed” the name from a human monk from my live guild who was an excellent player. While in City of Mist I met a group of guys from the guild Ruin. Eventually we merged with Paradigm Shift. It was around level 54 on Denz I took another break to play some other games like the Witcher 3 and Darkest Dungeon. Eventually I came back, got my epic and level 60 on Denz.

Currently I am on another mini-break because my 2nd kid was just born and I am prioritizing sleep over EQ so I’m not a corpse at work, but should be coming back soon.

In between all that I got my Druid Tanglefoot up to level 37 as well.

What’s your story?

Also shout out to an enchanted named Dilaxar (or close to that name) who hooked me up with around 500p shortly after I joined the server. Was a nice leg up and was well received.
Old 05-12-2018, 02:23 PM
Kobold

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wfrench1234 [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]