Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Old 12-17-2016, 06:02 PM
Large Rat

Unhappy Newbie, unable to get custom UI's to work - at all.

I am a bit new to the P99 experience so I am sure i am missing some FYI somewhere, so any help appreciated.

I am having zero success in loading any of the custom UI's from the eqinterface site. They simple do not work and I get the type of error seen below:

Code:
[Sat Dec 17 13:57:21 2016] Warning: file UIFiles\zewt_custom\Spells06.tga not found in directory UIFiles\zewt_custom\.  Attempting to use file from Default skin.
[Sat Dec 17 13:57:21 2016] Warning: file UIFiles\zewt_custom\Spells07.tga not found in directory UIFiles\zewt_custom\.  Attempting to use file from Default skin.
[Sat Dec 17 13:57:21 2016] Warning: file UIFiles\zewt_custom\ not found in directory UIFiles\zewt_custom\.  Attempting to use file from Default skin.
I am pretty sure I have done everything correctly via the install FAQs, but nothing seems to work.

Are these EQinterfaces for the DBgames version only?

What am I missing here?
Last edited by zewtastic; 12-17-2016 at 06:05 PM..
Old 12-17-2016, 06:16 PM
Large Rat

Default cont

I have P99 installed into a custom directory under c:, C:\EQ_P99.

so the uifiles is

C:\EQ_P99\uifiles\
Old 12-17-2016, 06:25 PM
Sarnak

Send a message via AIM to kingsBlend

Yeah this looks like he has a incompatible UI, or the one you are using is not complete for this project. Only old versions for certain UI's work here. Try searching this board for 'vert'. Works great.

Edit: This is a good thread: http://www.project1999.com/forums/sh...highlight=vert

As well as, http://www.project1999.com/forums/sh...highlight=vert
Last edited by kingsBlend; 12-17-2016 at 06:29 PM..
Old 12-17-2016, 06:33 PM
Large Rat

Default cont.

Guess I am unclear on the "vert".

Does this mean I am unable to use EQinterfaces custom UIs on P99?