Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 10-07-2019, 06:32 PM
Aviak

Talking Building Duo's - Need Advice

Hi Everyone! I finally got my wife to play P99. I love this game, but I'm not a pro by any means. I've been here for ages, but my highest toon is a 58 druid (next up is a 30 pally). I'd like to get some fun DUO's going for us. My druid can PL and port, so I figured, her first toon should also be a druid so we can port each other. I have her sitting with a 29 druid ATM. So far my tactics have been to use thorns to PL randoms in LOIO. Should I go somewhere else to keep up the leveling (thinking sarnak fort next, ensuring I only pull the melee types).

Once we clear her druid for circles etc, what's a solid duo? I'm thinking we can PL them past the burdensome newby levels to 30-ish so they can function appropriately. I know the basics, but I was hoping someone may know specifics. For example Monk/Shaman is a well known duo BUT:

Should I pick Troll for root clickie, or do I need Ogre for Stun Immunity? Should Monk be Ikky? Please give some pros/cons and do's/don'ts.

Please feel free to get as detailed as necessary. Also, please note that this is her first MMORPG and I'm still working on "Well if you don't have SoW and you didn't snare the mob...".

Anywho, hoping for a couple options that vary in play style. Thank you for your time.

Marto - 60 Halfling Druid
Fratus - 40 Dwarven Paladin

--Red Server--

Smarrto - 60 Iksar Necro
Mardo - 60 Dwarven Cleric

Old 10-07-2019, 06:48 PM
Planar Protector

you can each log off and onto your druid to move them around. I wouldn't level another druid.

Log onto your druid and SLN your toons and let them just play through the noob levels. You don't want to rush into the higher mid levels with your inexperienced wife.