Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Tanks

Closed Thread

Old 02-10-2013, 11:32 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Default New Player trying Pally

So I'm relatively new to the game. Friend got me hooked on it a couple weeks ago and I started a paladin for fun as my first ever character. I'm currently only level 23 and have bronze armor with tattered mantle for shoulders and a mountain death belt. A friend gave me a baton of faith as a weapon and have been using it. My jewelry include silver banded ring, jagged band, and brass earrings. My question is: as a new player with about 200 plat in bank now and currently leveling in Unrest, what should I be saving up for? Obviously armor upgrades would be nice as I have a pretty good weapon right now, but what would be a "short list" of things I should save up for over the next couple levels? Thanks in advance for any help. Cheers! [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 02-11-2013, 12:36 AM
Planar Protector

55hp rings will be best bang for buck.
Old 02-11-2013, 01:28 PM
Sarnak

If you can get your hands on some sands of ro I can make you a bp of ro. Send me a pm if you get a hold of some and I'll be happy to help.
Old 02-11-2013, 01:32 PM
Kobold

Sands of Ro are often sold from gypsy vendors in Oasis, I've found them there multiple times. Get yourself that free BP of Ro!
Old 02-11-2013, 10:42 PM
Sarnak

I also have a mold for the gaunts ( i think it's gaunts.. not sure) but I only have one piece of melatite in the bank. So, if you can get me 2 sands and a melatite, well, there you go!
Old 02-13-2013, 12:44 PM
Skeleton

I rolled out a paladin alt to fool around with, but my main is only 29enc so I don't have a huge bankroll. I don't suppose someone has a shortlist of cheap weapons to buy? If I had about 200p to spend what weapons do I want? For example, do I want 1 good 1h for tanking for 80 and 1 good 2hb for soloing, then just train the rest of my skills with fine steel?