Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 09-20-2014, 05:57 AM
Large Bat

Default Best classes for partnering up?

Hellooo [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.],

My boyfriend and I are starting to play together (I know too cute e__e) well, that is once we get an IP exemption.. Sooo, my question while we patiently wait is this:

What two classes do you guys think are the best as a symbiotic relationship? (Note: we want to start as the same race for ease of finding one another.. but not required) Just curious what your guy's favorites might be ^^
Old 09-21-2014, 03:14 PM
Large Rat

Hey there!

My wife and I just started playing together and we rolled Barbarian warrior and shaman. So far the duo is great but we aren't too far along. If you're ever online at the same time as us and need a tank and shaman, send Lengelin and Barcelee a tell. Good hunting.
Old 09-21-2014, 03:37 PM
Aviak

I also started up with my baby mama recently. I rolled a mage while she went with the classic clery.

So far, we can duo just about any mob within our lvl range without a problem.
Old 09-21-2014, 08:15 PM
Large Rat

I've always had good luck as a Monk/Shaman combo. Shaman would probably be the harder of the two to learn, but worthwhile. Good luck!
Old 09-21-2014, 08:58 PM
Orc

You can find some decent info on good duos here:
http://wiki.project1999.com/Loraen%2...election_Guide
Old 09-22-2014, 08:54 AM
Fire Giant