Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 01-18-2021, 03:38 PM
Large Bat

Question Trio advice

hi everyone,

I am going to be playing with my brother who played EQ briefly in 2001 and a childhood friend who has never played. I have been playing all flavors of EQ since the original Beta. In order to keep things simple, we are going to start in Faydwer. I was wondering if anyone had a trio suggestion for Faydwer knowing that there will be one experienced player (me) and 2 total newbies. Also would you recommend green or blue server? It seems blue would be quite empty for us to level and there is no class xp penalty but green might be a more authentic experience for them.

Thanks!
Old 01-18-2021, 04:02 PM
Fire Giant

Warrior, Cleric, and have your best player play Enchanter. Only level in dungeons. Blue.
Old 01-18-2021, 04:04 PM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Naethyn [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Warrior, Cleric, and have your best player play Enchanter. Only level in dungeons. Blue.
Paladin/Shadowknight is an acceptable alternative to Warrior, too. But this is basically the only real answer if you want to be optimized. Otherwise just play whatever classes you like and have fun.
Old 01-18-2021, 04:04 PM
Large Bat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Naethyn [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I guess it is the classic trio. I am just enchantered out at this point. Played too many of them. Maybe I will replace with Bard.
Old 01-18-2021, 04:06 PM
Large Bat

Quote:
Originally Posted by feniin [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Paladin/Shadowknight is an acceptable alternative to Warrior, too. But this is basically the only real answer if you want to be optimized. Otherwise just play whatever classes you like and have fun.
Yeah I guess I'll have them pick whatever and choose a complementary class.
Old 01-18-2021, 04:26 PM