Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Green Community > Green Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 10-26-2019, 02:05 PM
Sarnak

Default I was wrong... p99 green is awesome.

I made the post yesterday complaining about the server. Basically where it came from is I've been playing tlp for the past 3-4 years and haven't really been on p99 recently. When I started my character, I was looking through the lens of "I need to rush to 50, I need to level asap or people will be level 30 by tonight and pass me". What I realized after hitting level 5 or so is that this is really not like tlp at all - there is no massive group bonus, not everyone can just file into guk, there are actual benefits to going out in the world and grinding camps or soloing. You can't really see your exp, you can't really talk cross zone, you really don't have a lot of conveniences.

The more I play, the more I realize that this meta is so much more fun and interesting than anything tlp fresh servers have been offering us. The game world is actually complete and useful again instead of just rushing through dungeons as hard as possible. It actually feels good.
Zekdos - Troll SK
Old 10-26-2019, 02:13 PM
Fire Giant

This is what a lot of us true believers have been saying since Green was launched. Classic EverQuest was fun as hell.

It seems like somewhere along the way many people forgot how true that was.

Glad you’re having such a good time!

Find me Monday, Wednesday and Friday @ https://www.twitch.tv/elhefe
Old 10-26-2019, 02:18 PM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by El-Hefe [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
This is what a lot of us true believers have been saying since Green was launched. Classic EverQuest was fun as hell.

It seems like somewhere along the way many people forgot how true that was.

Glad you’re having such a good time!