Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 11-10-2017, 09:35 AM
Fire Giant

Default P99 Add-Ons

Good morning!

Preface: I use "add-ons" for lack of a better term. Also, apologies if this isn't in the right section. I'm a forum noob.

Just joined P99 and I'm planning on starting a character tomorrow and binging hard this weekend. I just discovered the existence of this server a few weeks ago after stumbling upon Kraddoc's absolutely hilarious videos. Played from 99-02ish and REALLY looking forward to joining this community I've been watching some YouTube content and notice that some people are using different add-ons.

I know anything that interacts with the client is strictly prohibited. I'm not asking for anything of that nature. What are some P99 LEGAL add-ons that I should look into after starting this weekend? I've heard of GINA. What about texture packs? Is that a thing? Some YouTube vids seem to have higher texture quality. What about UI mods? I've googled a few of these but without much knowledge about P99 in general I figured I'd reach out here to some people with more experience. What are the pros using for raids? I know this is a long ways out for me, but I'd still like to compile everything while I'm new and get used to one thing rather than changing it halfway through.

Thanks for any feedback regarding this! Again, looking forward to playing with you guys this weekend and onward.
Old 11-11-2017, 11:34 AM
Skeleton

GINA only reads the log file and is incredibly helpful. Helps with setting spawn timers, notifying you when your spells/debuffs wear off mobs, when buffs wear off or are dispelled, etc. Also helpful for some raid encounters.